Wahhhhh! What’s wrong with me?!

Hey girls and happy fridizzle,

So, as you know, I’ve recently switched forms of birth control. I went from an IUD (which I loved and adored and never thought about) to The Pill. I haven’t really noticed a difference (now that I’m used to taking the blasted thing every day), but ever since I started taking The Pill, the WORLD HAS TURNED AGAINST ME. Yes, that’s right. The world. Everyone hates me. Algebra is constantly trying to hurt my feelings. I have no friends. I’m fat. My life sucks.

Wait a second… could this weepy, sensitive subhuman I’ve turned into be because of a new substance I’m putting into my body? I’ve been like this for approximately 8 weeks. I’ve been taking The Pill approximately 8 weeks. Coincidence? I think not. But until my gyno and I can arrange a time to meet up, I’m stuck with this blasted thing.

At least I’m aware of it now so I can try and control psycho self.

In case you were wondering, here’s a list of things that I’ve cried over since this blasted thing has taken over my soul:
-Spilled milk (swear to God)
-Sylvan commercials
-My friends being nice to me
-A Fiona Apple song (Paper Bag – so awesome, but tears, really?!)
-Algebra asking why I was being sensitive
-Being called a racist (this one is warranted, right?)
-One of my students being suspended (I won’t get to see him again this year :-()
-A Maya Angelou Poem
-My internet not working
-Rewriting my resume
-A polynesian dance assembly

Seriously? I need an appointment with my gyno or a therapist stat. In other devastating news (actually this time), my childhood dog might have some sort of crazy heart problem (at least it’s not cancer like we thought). Maybe I can cover all my silly tears with actual tears on this one (even if I am crying because I can’t find a matching shoe).

WAHHHHHHHHH,
Bridget

6 Comments

Filed under Bridget

6 responses to “Wahhhhh! What’s wrong with me?!

  1. It is entirely possible that the Pill is wreaking havoc with your hormonal system (since it’s based on hormones). See your gyno NOW and go back to the IUD if you can. You don’t have to live with these horrible symptoms.

    • It’s hard enough scheduling to meet with her once a year… I know, I know, I’m trying, but whinging about it seems like a really valid option for the time being. (At least until I’m on summer break.)

      Xo,
      Bridget

  2. If it makes you feel any better I cry over Sylvan commercials and I’m not on birth control at all. They’re just a rollercoaster of emotions all together, you cry because it’s sad that the little kid can’t read, then you cry because you’re happy he can finally read. No shame in that.
    -Gizzy

  3. I’m sorry to hear about your dog and your BC troubles. I hope it gets straightened out soon!

Leave a Reply

