St. Pat’s from the past

Well hello there, M.I.A. and Houdini!

I’m a little offended that I haven’t received an e-mail from either of you all week. But considering you, Bailey are in New York celebrating St. Patty’s in style and you, Bridget are joining me in Sun Valley this weekend I’ll let it slide.

It’s St. Patrick’s Day! I’m wearing green, of course. And am highly judgemental of those who don’t. One day a year you are asked to wear a certain color, how hard is it? 

My boss has never worn green and I just think that makes her kind of a stuffy b*tch. Sorry, but if you can’t celebrate a holiday, what can you celebrate? She’s in all black today. Maybe it’s a mormon thing, like Jehovah’s witness’ where they don’t celebrate holiday’s of other denominations. Stuffy b*tches.

I’m nostalgic today because you’re celebrating in New York City, Bailey. You’re with some of my favorite people day drinking fancy free in the sun while I sit here at my desk doing none of those things. My favorite St. Patty’s day ever was actually in NYC with you.

It was a long fabulous day that started like this:

Then we watched the parade, illegally participated in the parade, drank some green beer, ate a hot dog at a random house, visited a few more random houses, miraculously ran in to friends from San Diego, got in an argument with a stranger about politics, took this picture not knowing the zoom was on:

Took a nap, attempted to go to the bar, ended up at an apartment party that looked like a bar where you made out with who I’m pretty sure is now The Situation, made it to the bar where we decided we couldn’t rally anymore, got a cheese steak, got lost, found our way and went to sleep.

It was the best day ever and I’m SO bummed I’m not there with you today. But I hope you are having an absolutely fabulous time and too inebriated to even be reading this right now.

As for you, Bridget we are Sun Valley bound tomorrow night and I am so excited! I can’t wait to pretend we’re rich and fabulous and hang out at the lodge and swim in the giant jacuzzi. I need a girls trip and this is going to be wonderful.

It’s back to work for me, but before I go I thought I would leave you with some St. Patrick’s Day Fun Facts:

34.5 million U.S residents claim Irish ancestry, that is 9 times the current population of Ireland.

St. Patrick was actually Scottish.

The 4 leaf clover is the symbol of St. Patrick’s day to represent the sign of the cross.

The City of Boston’s population has almost 25% direct Irish descendents.

Over 94 million people wear green on St. Patrick’s day world wide.

Shenanigans,

-Bianca.

10 Comments

Filed under Bianca

10 responses to “St. Pat’s from the past

  1. That picture is so CUTE! (And the one with you is pretty cool, as well.)

    Happy St Pat’s, ladies!

  2. Why thank you! I can’t wait to read about your Patty’s Day Debauchery!

    -Bianca

  3. I went to NYC for the parade a few years ago. Loved it! How did you participate illegally? Sounds like a good story!

  4. Pingback: Straight Patricks « Diary-a of a Chronicle Drinker

  5. Love St Paddy’s day!! Drink up!!!!

  6. We don’t do St Pats Day. Italians will not. The Irish don’t celebrate Columbus Day, so its tit for tat.

Leave a Reply

