Warning: Too Much Information

Hi Bianca and Bailey!

How are you lovely ladies?! I MISS YOU, BAILEY! And I’m so glad we could meet up for lunch yesterday, Bianca! I’m so stoked for Algebra’s surprise birthday party this weekend! Since you gals are coming, it feels like a party for me.. Sh… don’t tell Algebra (about the party or about me stealing his party thunder and totally enjoying it).

So. I had to take yesterday off (TMI, you’ve been warned) because I have a super painful UTI. It’s horrible. I haven’t had one of these since I was like 10. What the heck?! Where did it come from and why is it showing up now? (My yogi friend is sure it is because I’m stressed, so I’m going to take a moment right now and apologize to my bladder for being super stressed out and not taking adequate bathroom breaks. But ,bladder, I’m (we’re?) a teacher, a bathroom break is a luxury we don’t have.)

Being the kind and wonderful(?) coworker I am, I warned my colleague that I was sick and would have a sub. The dialogue went this way:

Me: Hi! Just FYI I got started getting sick after afternoon recess, got sicker, went to the doctor, am on super strong antibiotics, left sub plans and will have a sub tomorrow.

Her: Oh you first year teachers get sick all the time. I’m sure you’ll be feeling better soon.

Me: (I AM A THIRD YEAR TEACHER, JERK!) Ha. I didn’t know that being a first year teacher caused UTI’s.

Her: Well it sounds like you’re not contagious, so enjoy your day off.

Me: {BRAIN EXPLOSION!}

Am I just being ubber sensitive because I’m stressed out or is she being a jerk? Blah. I think it’s super inconsiderate and mean. Sure, I’m not contagious, but I also couldn’t stand and had to pee every three minutes. RUDE.

Anyway. To make the day better, I have parent teacher conferences today and tomorrow! WA freaking HOO!!!!!!!!

Luckily, my yogi friend suggested some beverages to get me through the day and I think they’re working. I’m actually in a great mood and ready to be here for another 1,345 hours.

Sipping coconut water and Kombucha (I don’t know what it is either),

Bridget

P.S. In case that wasn’t enough information for you – – – the antibiotics turn my pee bright orange. Annnnnd I’m finished.

5 Comments

Filed under Bridget

5 responses to “Warning: Too Much Information

  1. I’m pretty sure this post doesn’t count as TMI. Trust me. My coworker told me she had sex with her boyfriend on Thanksgiving in a Home Depot parking lot. That plus all the other info she shared was TMI.

    UTIs suck. I used to get them (I’ve been on the orange pee antibiotic as well), but cranberry pills seem to have put a stop to them. Hope you feel better soon!

  2. She was totally being a bitch. Pee bright orange on her and she’ll stop. Trust me, it works.

  3. God UTIs are the worst! I used to get them all the time from sex (imagine that! I was actually getting laid), but there’s like a babillion ways to get them (food rut, bath tub, tights, etc), so I’m also on daily cranberry pills.

    Good luck!

    -L

Leave a Reply

