Lethargic Excitement {sniffle, cough, cough}

Why hello there my dear Prius pals,

Happy day one of the work week, Bianca! And happy day two to you, Bailey!

This weekend was pretty awesome. Well, it had it’s ups and downs.

I worked a short day on Friday (free from kids to finalize grades), but quickly started feeling sick. Two of my students puked in my classroom last week and winded up having strep. Gross. As a precautionary measure I went to an instacare to get a strep test, luckily I didn’t have it, but since it wasn’t anything serious, they treated me like a tard for coming in (but had I not have gone in and had strep, I for sure would have been yelled at for not going in until it was super awful. Blah!).

Since Algebra had his big show this weekend (more on that later) I was doing anything to feel better for Saturday night. I took a variety of cold meds, herbs, teas and probably narrowly avoided a few deadly combos. I stayed in on Friday night (okay, so I went and got a pedicure, but that’s relaxing so it doesn’t count) and slept most of Saturday (yes, I was sleeping when I got my new eyelash extensions so that doesn’t count either).

The roomie had to do school work Saturday night before the show and Algebra had to do a sound check, so I was left alone with Wiener. Bad things happen when I’m left to come up with my own ways to entertain myself. I’m an only child. I’m creative. So! I taught Wiener to do a trick. Oh yes, I was THAT bored. You’ll both be happy to know little Wiener can successfully sit, lay down AND roll over {patting myself on the back}.

Since I was still feeling like sh*t, I missed out on Algebra’s pre-party for the concert and stayed in my sweats until I absolutely had to throw on my dress, over the knee socks and heels (I went a little overboard with my outfit to compensate for feeling yucky). I made it to the venue just in time to wish the boyfriend good luck and see them go up on stage. The night was kind of hazy because of my concoction of cold remedies, but guess what?! Algebra’s band, King Niko, won the City Weekly Music Awards: Band of the Year! SO! AWESOME! Can you believe it?! I mean, I know we think they’re awesome, but now everyone else does, too! Yay, King Niko!

Bailey, no worries that you couldn’t make it to the venue to celebrate with us, but I am excited to hear about your cowboy bar experience! Please, tell me there are pictures.

Bianca, thank you so much for rushing down with Preston! You made it just in time to see them announced as Band of the Year! Since I feared for my liver because of all the acetaminophen, I was DD and glad I could help you out since there were no remaining cabs in the City of Salt. I can’t wait for you to share your Bikini Pink Prius Cab idea and Frost Bite Rage with Bailey.

{Cough, sneeze}
Wondering when my cold will end and how to disinfect my students,
Bridget

2 Comments

Filed under Bridget, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Lethargic Excitement {sniffle, cough, cough}

  1. I hope you feel better soon! And congrats to Algebra’s band!

  2. Thanks and thanks!! Feeling lots better today, but sounding lots worse!
    Sigh,
    Bridget

Leave a Reply

