Grandma’s relationship status = it’s complicated

Check this out,

So grandma’s are hipper than we give them credit for. Trust me. At least mine is, she scares me.

So while was I planning my March, figuring out when my Grandma Dixie’s 80th birthday party was I found myself on her Facebook page. I didn’t know what I would find, maybe some cute messages from my cousins or aunts? Well I was wrong. Grandma Dixie and her friend Grace were having one controversial conversation right there on her wall for all to see.

I had to share this without exposing her to the world, so please see below. She is one sassy g-mama and I can only hope to be juggling two men at her age, it’s more than I can say for myself at 25.

(Bianca, what would we do if Grandma V started dating again… I would die.)

And FYI Ross is her 90 year old boyfriend who was at my cousin’s wedding a year ago to the date, and John…I just don’t know. Must be a new stud who moved into the assisted living neighborhood.

Where’s the beef?,

-Bailey

6 Comments

Filed under Bailey

6 responses to “Grandma’s relationship status = it’s complicated

  1. I’m thinking she should blog?? She’s mastered the cliffhanger: “more later…”

    I want more NOW, Dixie.

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh

    Good for her! 🙂

  3. Bwahahahahahaha!! Omg. I can’t believe this is real!

    Xo,
    Bridget

  4. singleasfuck3

    Hahaha my hero..

  5. LOL this is hilarious. It reminds me of my mom. She is OBSESSED with Facebook. When she likes one of my blog posts, she puts it up with some commentary on her wall. Well, the other day, I just randomly wanted to see which posts she had put up her on wall. I went to her page – and I was like WOW! She’s having all sorts of interesting and dramatic conversations. Her page is hopping! I guess I thought it would be just my blog posts, a few comments to some of my cousins, and well, that’s about it. I was totally wrong! It was too funny. Now I Facebook stalk my mom 😉

Leave a Reply

