In lieu(lulemon) of an e-mail

Bailey started her new job today (CONGRATULATIONS BAILEY!) and didn’t have time to send us a traditional e-mail. So we thought we would share our quickie IM conversation we had this morning instead.

*Bianca: Good Morning, Gals

**Bridget: Good Morning!

***Bailey: Busy Morning. But Hello! How are ya?

**Bridget: It’s Friday, therefore fabulous.

*Bianca: I’m fab too. I had a great workout last night.

***Bailey: Your new gym is weird.

*Bianca: Tell me about it. It reminds me exactly of cheerleading tryouts except you’re judged not by your high kick but the quality and quantity of your Lululemon spandex.

By this measurement, I am the poor smelly weirdo who lives in the house where the lawn doesn’t get mowed.

**Bridget: Dude. In high school, I was judged by my high kicks and my high tops. My High School was crazy judgmental.

I got to college and it was all about spangley ass jeans.

And now that we’re twenty middle – we’re defined by it all! iPhones, Cars, Skincare… Not going to lie, Bianca, I always feel embarrassed of my skincare next to you…

***Bailey: Spangley, huh. I’m going to have to look that up.

*Bianca: Where I am poor in yoga clothes I am rich in skincare. This is true.

If only we were judged on the fuel efficiency of our cars. Then we’d be the coolest girls in school.

***Bailey: I’m only rich in JCrew clothing and accessories thanks to my JCrew card and the outlet. But I guess that also makes me rich in debt?

*Bianca: Don’t forget friendship. We’re rich in friendship. Also, carbs.

**Bridget: Ha! Friendship and carbs, two of my favorite things.

I’m $100 richer today for not texting for a week. Thanks for betting against me, roomie (seriously, thank you).

And you’re right, Bailey, you’re very rich in preppie attire. And I’m rich in techie nerd gear…

*Bianca: I’m rich in hand-eye uncoordination.

***Bailey: Really, Bianca. Carbs? I have Celiac disease.

*Bianca: You are rich in allergies, my friend. And don’t see that as a bad thing. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. So you are both rich and strong.

**Bridget: And allergic.

***Bailey: I’m going back to work.

2 Comments

Filed under Bailey, Bianca, Bridget

2 responses to “In lieu(lulemon) of an e-mail

  1. I’m rich in skincare….but I have my eye on getting richer: a clarisonic.

    Okay, and I want a light therapy wand, too.

    Damn.

    -L

Leave a Reply

