Slow Day, I mean Snow Day.

Dear Jerks,

I’m sorry. That was rude. I’m just jealous that you two are skiing in Park City while I’m sick at home.

While you two are having a powder day, I am doing this:

That would be me forcing Snowball to pose for awkward photos against his will. And yes, it was the most exciting part of my day.

Although I am incredibly jealous of you guys up on the slopes, I can’t complain. It’s been a nice day of working on my almost-done deadline from my couch while I watch crime shows and nurse my mild illness. But I have to be honest with you, on days like today it’s hard to come up with an entire e-mail’s worth of words (especially witty ones).

So far today, I thought it was February when I looked at the calendar, the cable guy accidentally came to my house instead of the house next door, I ate some cool whip like it was ice cream and seriously eyed the vodka (I resisted, unfortunately).

Later on I’m going to take QDW some soup because she has a debilitating kidney infection (what do you tell people when something like that happens to you… I mean there is only one way to get one of those, right?), Zumba it up, and watch Modern Family which will be the cherry on top of my day (I’m not being sarcastic, I seriously love that show).

Slippy, Slappy, Swenson, Swanson… Samsonite! I was way off!,
Bianca

8 Comments

Filed under Bianca

8 responses to “Slow Day, I mean Snow Day.

  1. Sounds like a pretty awesome day to me!

    -L

  2. you had me until Modern Family…i think its the most overrated show on tv. unfortunately in todays crap tv world, it might be the best comedy.

  3. Ha Ha, love your post, any more sarcasm and I’m gonna run through the hills blurting it out:)

  4. Ok, where do I start?? There’s three of you, you’re liberal (yes- I stalked your twitter), AND you watch and love modern family? I just fell in love with this blog.

Leave a Reply

