Happy Birthday, widespread panic.

Bianca and Bridget,

Guess what today is? The one month anniversary of December 19, 2010. And the two month anniversary of November 19, 2010. Isn’t that amazing? I know I can’t believe it, either. But seriously, ladies an anniversary just seems like an excuse for companies to publicize themselves and people to talk about themselves. One year ago I had no idea you two were sitting around doing this sort of thing (pseudo blogging), to be exact October 27th was the day I was introduced. I will be holding my own anniversary at that point in time. But I mean if everyone else is doing it, I guess why not jump on the bandwagon…examples below:

Retail shops: It’s all about the sales (half yearly anniversary sales as well.)
Cities: Celebrations, parades, special city logo (Sun Valley is 75 this year and will be publicizing it ALL year long.)
Humans: Relationship milestones because they can’t believe they’ve made it so far (six month anniversary is my favorite) and birthdays which we constantly lie about.

I Googled 2011 anniversaries and the results are in. Do you know who else you share an anniversary with this year? The 2500 anniversary of the marathon, you marathon runners should have known that one. Jeeps 70th, Peace Corp’s 50th, Widespread Panic’s 25th. And me!

If you and the boyfriends were celebrating monthly anniversaries I might have a problem with this whole celebration. But since you seem to have your milestones in check, I’ll let this one slide. So happy anniversary to us and our sneaky sneaky blog. Kicking ass since January ‘010 (and kicking more ass since October ‘010).

Off to pick out the perfect paper present (since that is the traditional gift),
Bailey

2 Comments

Filed under Bailey

2 responses to “Happy Birthday, widespread panic.

  1. I have a most greatest and wonderful anniversary on Mar 2. That will be 9 years clean and sober.

  2. Geeez, it’s just a lil bloggy anniversary.

    Cheer up.

    -L

Leave a Reply

