Out of Office Reply

December 22, 2010 at 11:25 a.m. Bailey Vaughn wrote:

Subject: Out of Office Reply

I will be out of the office until further notice with limited internet connection. Will reply if urgent matter (a bad hair day is not considered urgent) during my holiday festivities. If you must reach me I will be accepting gifts at my house throughout the weekend. Until next year, cheers!

___________________________________________________________________________________________

December 22, 2010 at 11:37 a.m. Bridget Vanderbilt replied:

Re: Out of Office Reply

Miss Vanderbilt is out of the classroom until January 3, 2011. Though I do care about each and every student and hope they have the happiest of holidays, I will not be checking my email until my return to the classroom in the New Year. I will be much too busy drinking away the memories created in this last week of school of 2010.

For future reference parents: Sending students with ADHD to school with a Mountain Dew is a bad idea (always). Little jingling earrings and musical shirts are cute for about -2 minutes and make me want to take them apart with a blunt pencil. Sending gifts to your child’s teacher is a good idea, unless the gift is alive, then it’s horrific.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

December 22, 2010 at 11:52 a.m. Bianca Vanderstappen replied:

Re: Re: Out of Office Reply

Bianca Vanderstappen will be out of the office until Monday, January 3, 2011 with no access to e-mail.  If you are a coworker, I’m working diligently on deadlines from home.  (If you are a friend; I’m skiing, travelling and partying with my family.)

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Out of Office Reply

  1. Haha I love these. Also, I need to discuss something with you girls. I’m seriously considering purchasing myself a prius and I need to know the good, the bad, and the ugly about these metal hunks of heaven that the consumer magazines won’t tell me. Happy New Year!
    -Gizzy

    • There’s no bad or ugly – only good. I am absolutely in love with my Prius. My prius love spread to Bianca and then to Bailey – you can’t help but pass on the joy! It’s like an std, but something you’ll actually want to keep around for a few years! Fa real. Prius it up, baby. Let me know if you have any questions, always happy to help!
      Xo, Bridget

  2. Please help us cheer up Mark! Several of Mark’s blog
    friends were thinking it might help cheer Mark up if we re-opened
    The Idiot Worshipers site and left messages for him. For those of
    you who are new to his blog, several months ago he travelled to
    South America on a charity mission and we welcomed him back by
    throwing him a blog party (https://idiotworshipers.wordpress.com/).
    We’d like to invite you all to log into the site and leave a
    message for him. Please feel free to leave whatever message you
    think will cheer him up – a heartfelt note, a song, a poem, or just
    a joke – whatever you want! The most important thing is that he
    knows we all care about him and that he is not alone. Username:
    idiotworshipers Password: redriverpak Please delete this comment
    after you get the message. Please note: I’ve had some difficulty
    leaving messages on some of the blogs – particularly ones that
    aren’t wordpress. Please let everyone else know so everyone who
    wants to can participate. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

