Snowmageddon

Greetings from Armageddon,

Yes, that’s right. The world (maybe just Utah?) will be ending sometime around 4:00pm this afternoon. Everyone is advised to leave work early (totally on board with this weather pattern), get home (DO NOT go to any grad school classes) and be prepared for the worst (oh, I’m preparing for the BEST!).

Bianca and Bailey! OMG! So much to say with so little time left. If the world does end, I just want you to know how much I love you two and how much you both mean to me. You’ve been amazing friends and are truly supportive. And finally, I need to confess this one thing so I can have a clear conscience if this is it: I’ve had lesbian dreams about both of you.

If the world does not end and this is all just a massively hyped storm: Forget I said anything.

The roomie and I decided we’d better prepare for this huge storm that might knock at all power, so we grocery shopped last night.

We bought:
Bread.
Peanut Butter.
Pickles.

I have a friend who is “preparing for the blizzard a lot like Y2K” with:
Booze
Food
Pitch forks
Playboys

When we got home we were told that we should have been buying things like batteries, flashlights, and canned food, but dudes, I have a High School Musical Flashlight. I’ll be fine.

In preparation for the storm we also made a cake with pink frosting. All are welcome to come wait out the storm at our place! Pickles for everyone! Plus – we might need the extra people for body heat if the power goes out indefinitely.

I’m leaving work and making one emergency stop at the Liquor Store (I can’t believe I saved the most important task for last). Who wants what?!

Hunkering down,
Bridget

6 Comments

Filed under Bridget

6 responses to “Snowmageddon

  1. ApocalypSnow:

    “Bread.
    Peanut Butter.
    Pickles.”

    Hmmm, i’m not sure you should be stopping by the liquor store because it sounds like you and the friend are pregnant.

    Still, as long as you’re making the trip, i’ll take a bottle of Mezcal with a worm to end the world with for the win.

    Funny, though, i thought Utah had ended years ago… The things you learn on this blog, eh?

    Thanks for the funny,

    Al K Hall

    • Fortunately – we’re definitely not preggers! Ha! That’s really all we could think of that we’d want to eat if the power went out… and BBQ Chips! It’s harder than it sounds, okay?!

      We settled with White Russian fixins’, Irish Coffee and Margaritas as beverages – all to inspire warmth – any other ideas?

      Xo, Bridget

  2. I love pickles and I’m sure as eff not preggers. Hence the ice crunching.

    I’m so jealous of the snowstorm! I love a good excuse (okay, ANY excuse) to stay home!

    -Lucky

    • True! I already had today off though… La-ame. Still enjoying the extra hours of the today show though.

      Also, the blizzard was snow big deal. Roads are clear and life goes on normally. I can’t help but we kind of let down.

      Xo, Bridget

  3. I remember when we had the big bizzard in nyc in the 90s… I was around tennish making little igloos in the two or three feet snow. It was soooo fun.

    I am certain you could play eskimos with guys in the neighborhood you know getting warm under the snow cover 🙂

  4. You know what? the only think in my fridge at the moment is Pickles, and milk. And there might be a small nub of cheese somewhere languishing in the vege-bin.

    If the ‘big one’ hits I’m in A LOT of trouble!

    (I live in Wellington New Zealand, which is pretty much built on a fault-line. Better yet? The fault-line is about 40 years overdue for a magnitude 8+ earthquake. We pretty much always talk about ‘the big one’.)

Leave a Reply

