Look hot in biker shorts and other incredibly important goals for 2011.

Goooooood morning, girlies!!

How’s your Tuesday going?! Mine ROCKS!! I’ve been up since 5:30, downed a whole carb-free ROCKSTAR and have already conferenced with two parents. Yup. It’s parent teacher conference time and my chemically induced energy is absolutely necessary for the next two days while I find out exactly why my students have the little quirks they do. But man-oh-man do I have some energy today! Yikes.

In preparation for parent teacher conferences (besides scaring the hell out of my students) we have been setting long and short term goals for ourselves. I made my kids come up with 10. And since I’m being a good sport and example, I decided I’d come up with 10, too.

Um… okay… 10 goals for the next year-ish… that can’t be that hard, can it? (It can.) Here’s what I came up with:

1: I will find and purchase the perfect piece of furniture to go behind my couch in the living room. (It’s harder than it sounds, trust.)

2: I will finish my $%@&$!! masters program (even if it kills me and my social life in the process).

3: I will start saving money (bwahahahahahahhaha!)

4: I will have more fun in 2011 than I did in 2010 (my hardest goal yet, 2010 has rocked, my friends) and will get a new stamp in my passport – preferably from India.

5: I will make more time to spend with my grandparents. (Love them, miss them, better take advantage of seeing them while I still can.)

6: I will make more of an effort to be gluten-free as recommended by my witch doctor. (Beer is just so tasty and the gluten-free beer tastes like licking a stamp.)

7: I will learn how to (really) ride a bike and compete in some sort of awesome race. (And look awesome in biker shorts. Which brings me to….)

8: I will get in awesome shape and feel comfortable strutting around in biker shorts. (And you better believe I will strut.)

9: I will print out pictures that are being held captive on my digital camera. (So many fun times – but where are they?!)

10: I will figure out what I want to be when I grow up (when this whole teaching thing gets too exhausting) that will still only require me to work 9 months of the year with 3 weeks off for Christmas.

WHEW! That was harder than I thought. 10 goals is A LOT! Are you guys the kind of people who always have a 10 year plan? What list of things do you really want to accomplish***? Or are you more the “fly by the seat of your panties” type girls? I used to be such a planner, but once I graduated college and got a job… what more is there? Obviously, A LOT!

Planning for future awesomeness,

Bridget

***Bonus points if this involves breaking the law, spending time with your favorite person, Bridget, and/or inventing the best, calorie-free cocktail ever.

2 Comments

Filed under Bridget

2 responses to “Look hot in biker shorts and other incredibly important goals for 2011.

  1. My goals for 2011:

    1: Lose 10 lbs (every year… come on, Bianca)
    2: Teach Snowball that he can pee in the rain/snow and it’s not going to kill him. Little bastard.
    3: Live without roommates for the first time ever. (I’m tired of my jeans being put in the dryer.)
    4: Travel more. Although it’s going to be hard to beat a record 20 vacations in 2010.
    5: Um… I only have 4 goals. I have some low expectations. Ok, #5: Come up with more goals for the year, but not so much that I’m disappointed.

    PS: You know I fly by the seat of my panties. My 10 year plan is to have surprised my 10-years-ago self.

    xoxo
    -Bianca

  2. cordeliacallsitquits

    I would copy your:

    #3
    #4
    #8 (but substitute “biker shorts” for “that little cocktail dress I wore when I first met my husband”)
    #10 (that’s kind of a “wish list” item–if you find such a job, please let me know!)

    and add:

    -write every day, even if what comes out is crap, dammit!
    -other items To Be Decided, but whatever they are, I cannot go back on them mid-2011. I think that’s the key part for me. 😛

    ~Kelly

Leave a Reply

