Frightening High School memories are nice, too.

GOOD MORNING!

I am in an absolutely fabulous mood this morning because I am flying home to San Diego tonight! I’m so excited. And then I get to pick you and the Asian up from the airport tomorrow morning. I’m glad we’re going to L.A. I haven’t been to L.A. in at least 5 years. San Diegans generally like to stay within their city limits. It’s kind of like Salt Lakers and Provo or Ogden. You don’t venture to those parts unless you absolutely have to. I only went to L.A. once on vacation as a kid, and then a few times as a teenager to see concerts when I was lying to my parents. My Dad was really strict, but also very naive. But not near as naive as myself; I’m lucky I didn’t get killed with the stunts I pulled in high school… Oh, Bianca. You were an idiot.

For example, my junior year of high school I went to a Sevendust concert in L.A. with my angsty friend. I lied and told my parents it was a Spanish club overnight. Our friend who drove us up there decided to be a good kid and drive home so she could go to school in the morning. Idiot Bianca decided to stay with no plan on how to get the 100+ miles back to San Diego. Angsty friend ended up catching the eye of the lead singer, got invited back stage, and then back to his hotel room. I tagged along until I realized they didn’t want to be just friends. I wandered the hallways of the hotel until I found the drummer who let me sleep in his room. Thank god he was a gentleman. He let me sleep in the bed while he slept on the couch and lectured me on roadies and why I shouldn’t be one. In the morning Angsty and I took a cab to the train station and took that back to San Diego. (In case you’re counting the opportunities where I could’ve been raped and/or murdered, it was 8 times.) My brother picked me up from the train station and gave me a lecture on idiots and why I shouldn’t be one. It’s a miracle I survived my bad decisions.

I always get nostalgic for old memories when I go home! Except usually it’s for warm fuzzy childhood memories, but oh well, frightening high school memories are nice too.

We have to run the Rock n’ Roll half-marathon on Sunday. Are you ready?!? I’m not. I really slacked off on my training this time around. I love race day, so I’m hoping the adrenaline of that will keep me strong. It doesn’t hurt that we have matching leopard running skirts, just so cutey cute. (And yes, by cute I mean ugly.)

Dinner at the Dodo last night was fabulous. We should dine there more often. Sharing an entree was definitely enough food, and was so cheap. As a general rule I like to share entrees so I have an excuse to have a glass of wine (any excuse will do, really). My whole meal was $12!

Well I must get back to reality now, but before I go I’d like to leave you with this song. In case you’re feeling overwhelmed, this should make you feel better. And if you’re not, this should make you feel better:

Hey. You’re OK,

Bianca.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bianca

Leave a Reply

