Seasons of Love (or lack thereof)

Greetings from my pea coat.

I am enjoying this rainy day. Don’t get me wrong, I’m still clinically depressed about the end of warm weather, but these clouds match my mood. I just want to snuggle up with Snowball and finish my book (my beach read, ironically). It would be better if it was a more tempestuous storm, but I’ll take it.

I got in an argument with QDW yesterday about the Seasons. All seasons have their pros and cons, and I’m generally a fan of the earth regardless of it’s proximity to the sun, but of all the seasons, Autumn is the least awesome. Here’s why… The activities are so limited. The weather is so unpredictable that you can never plan to do something outside, it’s main holiday requires binge eating, and most glaring of all, pools are closed and ski resorts aren’t open yet. It’s the season between the seasons.

Spring is ideal because of the anticipation for summer, and who doesn’t love a giant bunny who hides eggs? I love Winter for it’s warm and cozy good memories, and don’t even get me started on Summer. Summer = Perfection. But Fall? Meh. It’s kind of like the movie, The Blindside. I can’t figure out why people like it so much. I do however appreciate fall clothes. Any time I can wear leggings instead of jeans is alright with me. So I’m going to chalk up the leaves turning to just that. Leggings.

(I’d like to point out that the lack of activities I have available now that it’s fall has reduced my e-mail topics to talking about a lack of activities.)

Happy first day of twenty middle! How was your real birthday last night? I thoroughly enjoyed all of the birthday festivities throughout the last two weeks. Your birthdays are always fun.

Looking forward to girls night on Thursday (injected with sting of sarcasm). I lame-ize myself, but are we really going out on a week night? I really count on 8 hours of sleep a night. Can’t we just sit on your couch and watch NBC like we always do? Can we fake sick together or will they be hip to our jive? Maybe I’ll dibs designated driver. But then again, drinking might make the evening tolerable.

I’m a little cynical today as I’m sure you’ve gathered. I’m just not in the mood for sunshine and rainbows (since there is neither sunshine nor rainbows outside my window (literally and figuratively)). I hope you appreciate my lack of enthusiasm. I know I’m enjoying it.

Where’s my tail…

Bianca.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bianca

Leave a Reply

