Almost Twenty Middle and Almost Loving It

Oh Hey Hey Bianca!

I’m so glad you got a day off to actually enjoy the hot flash mother
nature is most certainly having! Al Gore must be freaking out right
now. I mean, I’m sure he was happy that he was right about global
warming and all, but that means… HE WAS RIGHT ABOUT GLOBAL WARMING
AND ALL and if more people don’t take notice and start driving our
globally friendly vehicles… we’re all gonna die! {Sigh}.

I haven’t been able to enjoy the heat. Like you said, the Vanderbilt
pool closed over a month ago and mostly this is just inconvenient for
my wardrobe. Tomorrow is October which means I should have my new
fall boots broken in by now. Yet they are still in their box,
Bianca! Burnt orange and cayenne red just don’t feel right when it’s
90 freaking degrees outside!

The temp has also been a great excuse for me not to run. It’s right up
there with: “I did it once, I can do it again.” “My birthday is in x
days.” And, “but I need to sleep in if I’m going to run.” And then
repeat, “It’s too hot out…”

Whatever. I did it once, I can do it again (just dreadfully slow this time).

My twenty middle birthday is on Monday. And last week, I was so stoked about turning twenty middle! You threw me an incredible birthday theme party, complete with Guidos, Guidettes and a two day hangover. What’s
not to love? I’ll tell you, what’s not to love, Bianca. I woke up
(albeit hungover as the day after my 21st birthday) and looked in the
mirror and what did I see… CROWS FEET WRINKLES AND SADDLEBAGriffic
THIGHS. Whoa!!! Where the hell did that come from? I swear, I didn’t
have wrinkles before we celebrated my god damn birthday… Oh, and the
hangover, lasted 2 days, not quite the recovery time of a 21 year old.

Meh. Again, whatever. I’m happy, I’m healthy and I have an awesome
life with wonderful friends and family. Algebra is great, too! He’s
been doing “birthday week” surprises all week! I’m loving it! I’ve had
my car cleaned and waxed, a cute picture framed of the two of us and a
neat-o wi-fi thingy for my TV. Woot! Plus, everything has come wrapped
in cute wrapping paper and CAMOUFLAGE DUCT TAPE… ha! Who knew.

I hope you’re having a happy Thursday! I can’t wait to see you on my
couch for girl’s night (aka watch awesome TV and gorge on ice cream).
I have a couch now, so it won’t be a floor night.

Researching Botox,
Bridget

Leave a comment

Filed under Bridget

Leave a Reply

