If she thinks it’s summer, it’s summer.

Dearest Bridget,

I apologize for this e-mail which is a day and a half late. It’s not so much that I’m busy as I am catching up from taking a pseudo “personal day” yesterday. Contrary to popular belief, I was not at the doctors office or babysitting (in the employee handbook, babysitting is the first reason listed for accetable use of personal days), I was laying poolside, my friend.

I was, though, at the pool with my cousin who is in fact younger than me, which is technically babysitting. This is a gray area and I’m just going to call it good. My boss is being really nice today because I think she thinks I needed the personal day for something super personal. In reality, I just wanted to lay out at the pool on a freakishly hot late-September day.

I know what you’re going to say, “WTF pool were you at in late September?! The Vanderbilt pool closed almost a month ago, and usually we’re near snow conditions by this time of year!” But my grandma is 82, and if she thinks it’s still summer, it’s summer.

In other self-indulgent news, I bought an iPhone yesterday. It really is superior to my blackberry. I feel bad for Mac haters for not getting to experience it’s magic. I feel like I don’t even need a computer anymore because it does everything. It even turns my face in to the face I would have if I gained 300 lbs. So, yeah. I’ve been pretty preoccupied (understatement of the year) with that today. I watched Weeds on Netflix during lunch. I feel like I don’t deserve all of this amazing technology, but again, I’m going to call it good.

I’m going to fake cough a little and get some work done now, so you have a great day, girlfriend and I’ll see you on your couch tomorrow night.

001100101011101010010110101
-Bianca.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bianca

Leave a Reply

