Baba Ganoush and Hugh Hefner’s Girlfriend

Good morning BFF (also, stranger)!

I didn’t get any sleep last night so I’m feeling a little grumpy this morning. Two things you know about me after traveling together around the world: 1: If I don’t unpack my suitcase right away, it unpacks itself all over my living space. 2: I can sleep in incredibly small spaces comfortably. These two truths were merged together last night when I didn’t have the energy to unpack and/or clean. I shoved my suitcase and it’s contents to the other side of the bed, so I had just enough room to sleep like a pencil. Snowflake was not a happy dog (he had to sleep on the floor), and I was not a happy blonde. All I dreamt about claustrophobia and rain storms of clothing and panties. (Not in a happy way, I can see how that could be confused as a good thing). It was one of those mornings where you can tell it’s almost time to get up because the sun is shining through the blinds, but you convince yourself that it’s just a very bright 3:00 a.m. and you have time to sleep, but it wasn’t. It was 6:57 and time to get up. If we were out of coffee, I might have called in sick. But I managed to find a syringe and some coffee grounds, and here I am, at my desk, talking to you.

San Diego was wonderful, as always. Preston and I did a little beach cruising on the beach, went to the Del Mar Racetrack and lost all of our money (but we were dressed to the nines and looked fabulous and that’s all that matters), and crashed a wedding with brother Jon and girlfriend Cece. It was awesome. A few guests were on to us, but we pulled it off pretty well. When someone asked brother Jon how he knew the bride he literally said, “we’re uncle Ned’s kids” and they believed him. We were caught when we ordered drink #2 at the open bar (yep), and a hotel employee asked us what the grooms name was. All I know is, it wasn’t Eric.

When my dad picked us up from the airport, the first thing he said was, “Wow, your hair is really blonde. You look like Hugh Heffner’s girlfriend!” Needless to say, I had foils on immediately, and my previous platinum (I didn’t know it was platinum, I was in hair denial), is now a buttery blonde. Thank God.

All in all, the trip was a 10.

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR NEW HOME, HOMEOWNER!! I can’t wait to see the place. It’s been over a week since I’ve seen you, and the third time this year we’ve offended the must-see-each-other-at-least-once-a-week rule. So I’m going to invite myself over for my own little housewarming party, and instead of wine I’ll bring a picture frame or lamp or something. I promise I won’t buy it from Ikea.

What else is going on in your world besides unpacking boxes and molding young minds? I miss you mucho and love you dearly. I’m very much looking forward to the Utah Football game this weekend. Tailgating day #1 for Bianca! How I love me some football season.

Wearing white pants after Labor Day,
Bianca

1 Comment

Filed under Awesome, Salt Lake City, San Diego, travel, Vacation, Wedding

One response to “Baba Ganoush and Hugh Hefner’s Girlfriend

  1. I thought you were going to say you slept IN your suitcase 😉

    -L

Leave a Reply

